Working Class Hippie

This one has been lying around in the drafts for a while now, I hope you enjoy it!

I thought an actual working class hippie character would be pretty interesting (other than a contradicting cynical title), so I thought I would write down how I imagined this character would be. Yeah it’s born out of just a contradiction but I thought it could be pretty interesting to explore how such contradictions could exist.

…..

I stick it to the man by having a dream
I stick it to the man by being spontaneous
I stick it to the man by having a hobby to keep me from exploding at my boss at work
I stick it to the man by forcing my body to grow stronger than to be extended by medical engineering and further weakening my independence
I stick it to the man by having an actually good relationship that isn’t oppressed or forced
I stick it to the man by going to work and working passionately and being honest
I stick it to the man by being honest and not trying hard to be politically correct
I stick it to the man by not capitalizing the I at the beginning of israel
I stick it to the man by not being logical
I stick it to the man by being spiritual rather than religious
I stick it to the man by maintaining respect to my fellow human beings and supporting people who need it
I stick it to the man by talking to people
I stick it to the man by using a moral compass rather than a book of ethics
I stick it to the man by respecting boarders and freedom
I stick it to the man by not being greedy for money
I stick it to the man by creating my own clothes
I stick it to the man by growing my hair
I stick it to the man by controlling emotions and bending people to succumb to a culture that I believe is true
I stick it to the man by throwing ideas into peoples’ heads
I stick it to the man by creating a public space
I stick it to the man by being a product of our society and a living proof of its mistakes
I stick it to the man by being a hypocrite and yelling out “you did this” whenever I get judged for it

…..

Cheers!

Saed

About saedt

An immature empath, a music hobbyist, an architect, and a dreamer.

Leave a Reply

