Working Class Hippiversary

Creative title for another update post, eh?

But yeah! Such excites! In case you didn’t get what the title is trying to say (I won’t judge your tired brain), it’s been a year since the Working Class Hippie was born!

Well a year and 2 days, because I got distracted and forgot to post…

Oh and I got a new laptop!

Anyway, I won’t share this until later, because of the many political posts on my feed right now. I don’t really want to be that guy happy about his little blog while everyone is trying to “raise awareness” in the world by clicking. But it’s Thursday tomorrow, and nobody would read my happy rant which could potentially ruin the happy vibe in it.

But Saed, aren’t you going to talk about the pilot th-

No. Not going to discuss that at all. Yes, I know it’s a blogger’s goldmine of views when there’s something going on out there, but I (read: Ah) ain’ diggin’ it.

On to sentimental and teary feelings of joy towards the blog!

…..

It’s interesting to see how it all starts and how it becomes, no?

Well It’s funny that it started with the idea of being much more professional, but hey, come on, who are we kidding, we all knew (we being the three people including myself that actually read the blog) that it was gonna take a slightly comical tone when it tries to make a “real” point, because I like it.

On second thought, I guess I won’t be sharing this post at all and try to post something worth reading this weekend. I think I’ve been posting too many updates and not enough work lately. But this isn’t just an update, right? It’s me expressing joy about the blog, and kinda giving myself a pat on the back. I actually enjoy writing here, and here’s to another year with little views, and more outcome.

Remember that painting that I mentioned wanting to do last weekend? Yeah… No. Maybe this weekend.

About the blog, though. I don’t think anyone enjoys reading about a person’s daily thought occurrences, but hey, it started as something for myself where I could just post thoughts, artwork, and (hopefully) music, and it’s still that. It’s just so much easier to be creative with words. Actually maybe I’ll post some of the recent poetry/lyrics I’ve been writing. Mind you (who…?), I don’t sing, but I would like to write some songs and play them then have someone sing over them and maybe I would like sing along or add some vocal harmonies or something like that.

(Random thought, though, is it just me, or are people really weird sometimes? Eh well… You can’t understand everyone’s reasons. Well I think I just got an idea for this weekend’s post.)

Guess that’s it for now, nothing to say, no doodles to share because I forgot to take the computer-USB-phone cable thing from a co-worker. But a good man, he is. Oh wait there’s Bluetooth, guess I’ll do it this weekend, too. Heh…

Happy anniversary, Blog. Here’s to a less half-assed year!

Aaaaaaand publish.

…..

Cheers!

WCH

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About saedt

An immature empath, a music hobbyist, an architect, and a dreamer.

Leave a Reply

